h1

The Spider Strikes Back

April 15, 2011

I was not completely honest the other night when reporting about the extermination of my insepets.  At the time I did not feel it was necessary to burden the reader with tidbits such as Multi-Purpose Windex does not kill spiders, it just sort of pisses them off  or maybe makes them sick, its hard to tell, regardless full disclosure would not have created a favorable image.

This is relevant because tonight I noticed two more spiders, I’m hoping they are not the same spiders from the other night as these two are significantly larger and much closer to my bed.  Not fooling around I went for the big guns and hit them hard with Lysol Disinfectant Spray (crisp linen scent) –  they made a run for it and I went to Plan B, Lemon Pledge, finishing off with some tub and tile cleaner.  I can’t tell but I’m pretty sure they may have escaped (again).   As I picked myself up off the floor I was amused that it might appear as if I were cleaning, not killing.

What this photo does not capture is how closely I resemble a dramatic gay man when killing spiders.  I squirt them with scented cleaning products and instantly retreat shrieking like a girl and shaking off the willies.

This will be my final post on this matter.

Leave a Reply

