h1

TS-Gay

November 8, 2010

I have been very critical of the TSA in the past.  If you are happen to be a TSA worker and you are reading this, sorry I mean looking at the pretty pictures this is not an attack aimed specifically at you.  After all I do realize that outside of slowing us down you wield no power besides finding a non Wal-Mart  job with only a GED card cannot be easy so in a way I am happy for you.

My malcontent s directed at the vague threat levels (always at orange, never yellow, why WHY?), The additional 9/11 security fees imposed on all air travelers (which is like Nike making a bad shoe which causes runners to die and imposing a Reebok fee) and the ability to open and inspect my bag at any time in any city and leave behind a note stating the bag was searched but not saying  which “agent” in which airport rifled through my shit and broke the zipper on my bag.

For 12 bucks I got a t-shirt made and I intend to wear it whenever I board domestic flights.  Tacky and confrontational but you know what?   I will be championed by travelers and unmolested by TSA…. bullies do not single out someone who will fight back.

“When a resolute young fellow steps up to the great bully and takes him boldly by the bears he is often surprised to find it comes off in his hand, and that it was only tied on to scare away the timid adventurers” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

