h1

Falling for you

October 31, 2010

For 26 months I have been Chronically The Fall on this site.  It began in the summer of 2008, intended as a newsletter home while I was on tour.   If you look back in the early archives you’ll notice that I posted actual events.  I suppose in that regard this site has changed drastically.

In two years I have published 355 posts*, most from tour buses, hotels and airports.  Some of these posts were inside jokes, others mildly topical, but most were thinly veiled attempts to validate my ego and/or serve as my pathetic attempt to publicly cry for help.  

* It should be noted that I would have had 360 posts however in the Spring of 2009 I was court ordered to remove a few and even got charged with contempt of court.  As you can likely deduct these posts were really good, just not quite good enough to go to jail for. “If you’re not failing every now and again, it’s a sign you’re not doing anything very innovative” (Woody Allen)

I am genuinely flattered and thankful that anyone takes the time to check out what I have to say and frankly I am amazed at just how many of you have (according to stat tracker its over 61,000 total views).  Thank you!

Finally, you might have noticed that I have never publicly posted reader comments, yet people keep writing in, I have gotten hundreds of messages – most are from my Mom and generally they have nothing whatsoever to do with the site “….Honey, don’t forget to call your Aunt, it’s her birthday on Tuesday and my computer is acting up again, I think I have a virus”


Falling for you

Leave a Reply

