h1

Mystery Solved

October 29, 2010

On Friday’s I spoil myself with a weekly trip to the small Mexican laundromat across town which offers  fluff n’ fold. service.   While they don’t Habla Ingles no discussion is required for our dirty transaction.  I simply drop off a bag of dirty clothes come back two hours later pick them up smelling less dirty and wonderfully folded.  A bargain at only $1.10 per pound.

The first few visits I was impressed as to how 30 lbs of dirty laundry, spilling out of the top of my bag,  fills up only half the bag once fluffed n’ folded… I attributed it to Latin American efficiency.   Than I began to notice random items of clothing that were missing – this included socks (of course) but also random t-shirts and a pillow case.

This Friday (today) I counted my dirty items, I had 81.  Interestingly I only got 77 items back.  I think we now have solid evidence of Alien Abduction.

Leave a Reply

