h1

Elvis Perkins & Hotel Bed Nights

July 13, 2009

Little routine I have developed and I share it for no other reason then its 4AM in my time zone and I have been betrayed.

At night when its time to try to get some sleep, I put my iPod on and listen to both Elvis Perkin’s albums.  They haven’t gotten old yet,  with each listen (and I am easily over 100) I  discover something new, subtle and gorgeous.  Some nights I allow myself to be overcome by his sad soundscapes, other nights I ponder the lyrics and end up googling song titles.

Tonight I won’t sleep, or at least not until it’s too late for it to matter and I hate that I love Elvis Perkins so damn much.

DSC02493resize

Leave a Reply

