h1

Follow-up to “The Following is a True Story”

May 4, 2009

Last night I posted a snotty rant directed at my small town bank for not doing business with one of the largest companies in America.  I chose not mention the bank by name out of respect for my family who live in the community and do business with the bank, I did however mention the large company, Comcast.  For that I owe Comcast an apology.

Just moments ago I got a very pleasant and unexpected surprise, an email from Comcast Customer Support.

Hi Dan,

Sorry for the mixup with your payment.  If you haven’t gotten this taken care of or if you would like to discuss this matter further, please email our team at We_Can_Help@cable.comcast.com.

Kind Regards,
Melissa Mendoza
Comcast Customer Connect
National Customer Operations

Mr. Comcast, I am deeply sorry for being such a dark cloud negative Nancy and implicating you in my childish tantrum.  I am also sorry for being such a shit hack writer, I will try to improve.   Anyway, thanks again  for the email and also thank you for resisting the urge to charge individuals for bandwidth, I really appreciate that.

Leave a Reply

