h1

It takes a lot to blow my mind

October 18, 2008

I am rarely impressed but there is one particular aspect of this show that is simply amazing, so amazing that it photos and video will likely do it justice.

There is a  small white circle on the tip of the stage.  It looks like a very small pond and cast members skate on it during part of the show with real ice skates.  The amazing thing is that this is not ice, its a special kind of plastic called “GLICE”.

I am all for being green and the environment, now I can’t help but say “screw Al Gore”  …Better Living Through Chemistry

Click on the link to see what I mean (for the record I am told its officially called Viking Ice, not GLICE)

Leave a Reply

