h1

Can’t outrun yourself

October 13, 2008

Last night I brought a 12pack of soda back to my hotel room, I put eleven on the shelves of my mini-fridge and one in the tiny freezer compartment (cause one should always have a cold beverage at the ready).  Anyone who has lived with me knows how this story ends.   fzzzzZZZZ-POP!

Less dramatic, but far more annoying …that hungry bastard, “Sock Sucker” has apparently followed me on tour.  In the past couple of weeks I must have purchased at least 12 new and identical pairs of socks  and yet there I was this morning in the all too familiar position of hopping around my room wearing one clearly worn and dirty sock and looking under the bed for a damn pair.

No joke, for real… where do they go?

Leave a Reply

